Home | Contact|Location|Imprint|Data Protection Notice| English | Deutsch

Who we are

The "Ingenieurgemeinschaft IgH" was founded by Dr.-Ing. Siegfried Rotthäuser and Dr.-Ing. Torsten Finke in July 1995 and continues to Siegfried Rotthäuser's company "Ingenieurgemeinschaft Hydraulik" which was successfully run since 1993. At the beginning of 2000 the management was expanded by Dr.-Ing. Wilhelm Hagemeister.

  • Siegfried Rotthäuser, born in 1961, studied Mechanical Engineering at the RWTH Aachen University and graduated in hydro-pneumatic accumulators in 1993 after working as a scientific assistant at the Institute for Hydraulic and Pneumatic Drives and Controls. He focuses on planning, construction and realization of special machines, the mechanical and vibration control design of machinery components and processing of research projects with hydraulic tasks.
  • Torsten Finke, born in 1962, studied Mechanical Engineering at the RWTH Aachen as well. Afterwards he worked as a scientific assistant at the Institute for Power Engineering of the Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg and wrote his dissertation on thermal power stations. Since April 1995 Mr. Finke works at IgH. Besides his duties as a managing director he focuses on numeric, simulation, computer engineering and, as a special area, on the calculation of state of real fluids.
  • Wilhelm Hagemeister, born in 1967, also studied Mechanical Engineering at the RWTH Aachen and graduated in design of highly dynamic hydraulic servo valves in 1998 after working as a scientific assistant at the Institute for Fluid Technical Drives and Controls. After being employed at a leading company for automation technology in the area of development hydraulics he joined the managing directors of IgH in January 2000. Mr. Hagemeister focuses on electronics/mechatronics development with special emphasis on sensor technology and the development of hydraulic servo and control valves.

Overall IgH at the moment has fifteen permanent employees. In addition to the three managing directors these are:

  • Sylvia Schlüter: Finance, Human Resource Management, Correspondence
  • Gerhard Froeschke: Mechanical Production
  • Christian Henrich: Design
  • Richard Hacker: IT, Software and Hardware Development
  • Andreas Stewering-Bone: Development
  • Florian Pose: Software Development
  • Jürgen Paul: Mechatronics
  • Gerald Lüdeke: Construction of Prototypes
  • Elke Deitert: Project Assistant and Technical Documentation
  • Moritz Kötteritzsch: Development
  • Thomas Anthony Mayoch: Construction of Prototypes
  • Frederik Becker: Design

Due to the fact that IgH has good contacts with universities they regularly employ students in mechanical engineering who carry out their practical semester or work out their diploma thesis as well as student research projects.




 Previous Page     Print Page
Managing directors:
  • Dr. Ing. Wilhelm Hagemeister,
  • Dr. Ing. Siegfried Rotthäuser,
  • Dr. Ing. Torsten Finke
(left to right)

Home | Kontakt|Standort|Impressum| English | Deutsch

Wir über uns

Die Ingenieurgemeinschaft IgH wurde im Juli 1995 von Dr.-Ing. Siegfried Rotthäuser und Dr.-Ing. Torsten Finke gegründet und steht damit in der Kontinuität zu der von Siegfried Rotthäuser seit 1993 erfolgreich betriebenen Ingenieurgemeinschaft Hydraulik. Anfang 2000 wurde die Geschäftsführung durch den Beitritt von Dr.-Ing. Wilhelm Hagemeister erweitert.

  • Siegfried Rotthäuser, geboren 1961, studierte an der Rheinisch-Westfälischen Technischen Hochschule Aachen Maschinenbau und promovierte 1993 nach seiner Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Hydraulische und Pneumatische Antriebe und Steuerungen über hydropneumatische Speicher. Sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt ist u.a. die Planung, Konstruktion und Realisierung von Sondermaschinen, die festigkeits- und schwingungstechnische Auslegung von Maschinenkomponenten und die Bearbeitung von Forschungsprojekten mit hydraulischen Aufgabenstellungen.
  • Torsten Finke, geboren 1962, studierte ebenfalls an der RWTH Aachen Maschinenbau. Er war im Anschluß daran als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Energietechnik der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg tätig und verfasste seine Dissertation über Blockheizkraftwerke. Seit April 1995 arbeitet Herr Finke bei der IgH und deckt neben den Aufgaben als Geschäftsführer den Bereich Numerik, Simulation, Rechnertechnik und als Spezialgebiet die Zustandsberechnung realer Fluide ab.
  • Wilhelm Hagemeister, geboren 1967, studierte ebenfalls an der RWTH Aachen Maschinenbau und promovierte nach Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Fluidtechnische Antriebe und Steuerungen über die Auslegung von hochdynamischen hydraulischen Servoantrieben im Jahre 1998. Nach der Tätigkeit bei einem führenden Unternehmen der Automatisierungstechnik im Bereich Entwicklung Hydraulik wechselte er im Januar 2000 in die Geschäftsleitung der IgH. Die Aufgabengebiete von Herrn Hagemeister umfassen die Elektronik/Mechatronikentwicklung mit Schwerpunkt Sensorik und hydraulische Servo- und Regelventilentwicklung.

Insgesamt hat die IgH zur Zeit fünfzehn feste Mitarbeiter. Neben den drei Geschäftsführern sind dies:

  • Sylvia Schlüter: Finanz-, Personalwesen und Korrespondenz
  • Gerhard Froeschke: Mechanische Fertigung
  • Christian Henrich: Konstruktion
  • Richard Hacker: IT, Software- und Hardwareentwicklung
  • Andreas Stewering-Bone: Entwicklung
  • Florian Pose: Software-Entwicklung
  • Jürgen Paul: Mechatronik
  • Gerald Lüdeke: Prototypenbau
  • Elke Deitert: Projektassistenz und Techn. Dokumentation
  • Moritz Kötteritzsch: Entwicklung
  • Thomas Anthony Mayoch: Prototypenbau
  • Frederik Becker: Konstruktion

Bedingt durch die guten Kontakte zu Hochschulen beschäftigt die IgH regelmäßig Maschinenbaustudenten, die hier ihre Praxissemester oder Diplom- bzw. Studienarbeiten durchführen.




 Eine Seite zurück     Seite drucken
Geschäftsführung:
  • Dr. Ing. Wilhelm Hagemeister,
  • Dr. Ing. Siegfried Rotthäuser,
  • Dr. Ing. Torsten Finke
(v. l. n. r.)